Ask a question.png

Get in touch

Please contact the PR and Communications Manager, Sarah Calderbank: sarah.calderbank or call the Communications team on 01539 724 555.

You can find our latest press releases on News and recent media responses on Statements.

Filming permissions

Filming permissions

The beautiful scenery of the Lake District appears in countless films and TV series. Find out about filming in the Lake District.


Useful links

Discover more about the Lake District National Authority:

Other National Parks

National Parks

The Lake District is one of 15 National Parks. The others are: Brecon Beacons, the Cairngorms, Dartmoor, Exmoor, Loch Lomond and Trossachs, Northumberland, North York Moors, Peak District, Pembrokeshire Coast, South Downs, Snowdonia, the Yorkshire Dales, the Broads and the New Forest.

Find out more on the National Parks UK website

Follow us

Twitter Twitter icon

Our Twitter feeds are a great way to hear the latest:

Facebook Facebook icon

Instagram Instagram icon

For photo and video sharing:

YouTube YouTube icon

LinkedIn LinkedIn icon