Horseriders at Keswick show copyright Charlie Hedley
Horseriders at Keswick show

Country shows and festivals 2014

We run over 500 events from guided walks to family-friendly events, many of which are free. There's also loads going on in and around the National Park. Check out our selection below.

The following links to websites are offered in good faith. The Lake District National Park Authority has no control over the content of the sites and no endorsement of any of the products or services contained on the sites is implied. All links open in a new window.

September

Until 3 Sept: Lake Artists Society Summer Exhibition in Grasmere

Sun 7 Sept: Loweswater Show

Thu 11 - Sun 14 Sept: Heritage Open Days

Thu 11 Sept: Westmorland County Show

Thu 11 Sept: Derwent Island Open Day

Fri 12 Sept: Kendal Torchlight Carnival

Sat 13 - Sun 28 Sept: C-Art Cumbria Artists Open Studios

Sat 20 Sept: Egremont Crab Fair and Sports including the World Championship Gurning Competition

Sun 21 Sept: Borrowdale Shepherds' Meet and Show

Sat 27 Sept: Eskdale Show

October

Sat 4 Oct: Lakeland Trails - Coniston

Sat 11 Oct: Wasdale Head Shepherds' Meet and Show

Fri 17 - Sun 19 Oct: Lakes International Comic Art Festival

November

Thu 20 - 23 Nov: Kendal Mountain Festival

Sat 29 - Sun 30 Nov: Dickensian Christmas Festival, Ulverston

December 2014

Wed 3 - Sun 7 Dec: International Market, Carlisle

Sat 6 - Sun 7 Dec: Taste Cumbria Christmas Fayre, Muncaster

Need holiday accommodation?

Cottage near Coniston - copyright Charlie Hedley

We've cosy holiday cottages, quirky boutique hotels, friendly bed and breakfasts and luxury hotels!

Our commission goes towards keeping the National Park special: Browse and book accommodation online here