Coniston Water

Donate to the Southern area

The South Distinctive Area stretches from the west of Windermere over towards Coniston Water, the Old Man of Coniston and its range of fells.

The eastern part of the area consists of heavily wooded low fells and valleys, which to the south move into low fell fringe, coastal margins, estuary and marsh around the Leven and Duddon estuaries. The Southern area is made up of small villages and hamlets with the larger market towns of Hawkshead, Coniston and Broughton in Furness. The area includes the Parishes of Blawith and Subberthwaite, Colton, Claife, Coniston, Duddon, Hawkshead, Haverthwaite, Satterthwaite and Torver.

Sorry - we don't have any items available for sponsorship in this area at the moment.

Back to main donations page