Telephone box in the snow copyright Steve Reeve

Media enquiries

Please Contact Us or call 01539 724 555 or 01539 792 683.

You can find our latest press releases on News and recent media responses on Statements.

Filming and filming permissions web pages may also be helpful.

Useful links

Discover more about the Lake District National Authority:

Other National Parks

The Lake District is one of 15 National Parks. The others are: Brecon Beacons, the Cairngorms, Dartmoor, Exmoor, Loch Lomond and Trossachs, Northumberland, North York Moors, Peak District, Pembrokeshire Coast, South Downs, Snowdonia, the Yorkshire Dales, the Broads and the New Forest. Find out more on the National Parks website(opens in new window).